PRE-K TEACHERS

Buthainah Kanaan
Buthainah KanaanPre-K 3 Teacher
buthainah@assahaba.org

This is Buthainah’s 5th year at GSA and she holds a Bachelor’s degree in Early Care and Education from Florida Atlantic University and an Associates degree in Arts from Palm Beach State College.

Fariha Rohail
Fariha RohailPre-K 4 Teacher
fariha@assahaba.org

This is Fariha’s 4th year at GSA, she holds Associates in Arts and also has an Early Childhood Education Certificate. She is currently pursing a Bachelors in Neuroscience and Behavioral Science

Yara Elhasham
Yara ElhashamPre-K 4 Teacher's Assistant
yara@assahaba.org

ELEMENTARY TEACHERS

Asmaa Makhoukhi
Asmaa MakhoukhiKindergarten
asmaa@assahaba.org

This is Asmaa’s 7th year at GSA and she holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Supervision and Management from Palm Beach State College and a postgraduate certificate in Education. She is also certified to teach Early Childhood and Elementary PreK-3 grade and also certified in Exceptional Student Education ESE K-12.

Najma Ali
Najma AliTeacher Assistant
najma@assahaba.org

This is Najma’s 5th year at GSA she holds a Bachelor’s degree Education and Psychology and is the Kindergarten teacher’s assistant. She is also certified to teach Early Childhood.

Gharad Shehadeh
Gharad ShehadehGrade 1 Teacher
gharad@assahaba.org

This is Gharad’s 15th year at GSA and she holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education with an ESOL endorsement. She also has an Associate Degree in Islamic Education, Social Studies and a certificate in Early Childhood Education.

Siham Bekbichi
Siham BekbichiGrade 2 Teacher
siham@assahaba.org

This is Siham’s 7th year at GSA. She is the 2nd grade teacher and holds a Bachelor’s degree in International Relations from FIU and a Pre-school Teaching certificate from PBSC. She also has an associate degree in Commerce and Management.

Rema Ismail
Rema IsmailGrade 3 Teacher
rema@assahaba.org

Rema holds a Bachelors of Education, ESOL endorsement and is certified to teach K-6th grade

Danna Elzagha
Danna ElzaghaGrade 4 Teacher
danna@assahaba.org

This Danna’s 12th year at GSA, she holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and is certified to teach K-6.

Ivonne Mohammad
Ivonne MohammadGrade 5 & High School Social Studies Teacher
ivonne@assahaba.org

Ivonne is an experienced educator, having taught at the college, middle school, and elementary levels. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Language Arts/English.

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEACHERS

Suzie Mousa
Suzie Mousa6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
suzie@assahaba.org

6th Grade Homeroom Teacher

Kheira Motii
Kheira MotiiGrade 7 Homeroom & Elementary Islamic Studies Teacher
kheira@assahaba.org

This is Kheira’s 14th year at GSA and she holds an Associate Degree in Early Childhood.

HIGH SCHOOL TEACHERS

Awatif Yusuf
Awatif YusufGrade 10 & 11 Homeroom Middle & High School Science Teacher
awatif@assahaba.org

This is Awatif’s first year at GSA she holds a Masters in Biochemistry(Gold medallist) and a double bachelors in Chemistry and Biochemistry.

Ali Abidalkareem
Ali AbidalkareemMiddle & High School Math Teacher
alijabir@assahaba.org

Dr. Said Malki
Dr. Said MalkiGrade 9 Homeroom & High School Social Studies Teacher
said@assahaba.org

QAIS (QURAN, ARABIC & ISLAMIC STUDIES) TEACHERS

Sheikh Mohamad Zahed
Sheikh Mohamad ZahedMiddle & High School Quran Teacher
zahed@assahaba.org

Sheikh Zahed has been teaching the Noble Quran for sixteen years. He received Ijaza in hifth of the whole Quran in the tenth Qiraat and holds a Bachelor’s degree in Shareea and Qiraat.

Mona Khatib
Mona KhatibElementary Arabic Teacher
mona@assahaba.org

This is Mona’s 9th year with GSA, she holds a Bachelor’s degree and is in progress for a Masters degree. She also has 2 Arabic Professional Development certificates for reading and vocabulary.

Azza Kabil
Azza KabilElementary Quran Teacher
azza@assahaba.org

Azza holds a Bachelor’s degree and has also has 15 years experience in teaching Quran.

Lahcen Abidi
Lahcen AbidiMiddle & High School Arabic Teacher
lahcen@assahaba.org

Lahcen holds a Bachelor’s degree in Arabic Linguistics and literature
and an A.A. in Arabic literature. He also has a Baccalaureate Degree in Humanities, Arabic Studies, Arabic Pedagogy and a certificate in teaching Arabic.

Adam Ziad
Adam ZiadMiddle & High Arabic Teacher
adam@assahaba.org

This is Adam’s 8th year at GSA. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in English, a Master’s degree in Language Education, and a PhD in Interdisciplinary Studies.

Nermeen Abdullah
Nermeen AbdullahElementary & Middle Quran Teacher
nermeen@assahaba.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Brandy Whitford
Brandy WhitfordPhysical Education Instructor
brandy@assahaba.org
Bibiana Roncancio
Bibiana RoncancioLibrarian/Media Specialist & Grade 8 Homeroom Teacher
bibiana@assahaba.org

This is Bibiana’s 7th year at GSA and she holds a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Mass Communications. She is also a certified Librarian.

Moustafa Ibrahim
Moustafa IbrahimFinance Officer/Marketing Team Lead
moustafa@icbr.org

This is Moustafa’s 17th year at GSA and he holds Bachelor’s degree in Hotel Management and currently pursing an MBA.

CUSTODIAL

L'Houcine Bouazzaoui
L'Houcine BouazzaouiCustodian

Growing Spiritually & Academically

Contact Us